An Eiffely Good Day

More from my travel companion…

sarakirstentravels

What to do with a full day in Paris? So many options!! Especially as it’s my first trip to Paris!  So many exclamation marks!  Not the first time this trip that I have been absolutely overwhelmed by choice.  Luckily we had tickets for a Hop On/Hop Off bus tour to give me a better overall understanding of the city.  I have been steering clear of hop on hop off bus tours to date, convinced that I can easily cover the ground on foot.  And there’s nothing that an iPhone and Wikipedia can’t tell you right?? Or even a metro/underground adventure or two!  With a city the size of Paris though, and with so much history none of which I’m really aware of, the bus seemed like a pretty good option.

Needless to say I now have a nice collection of the tops of peoples heads with some buildings in the…

View original post 845 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

